About Us

South Coast Early Learning promotes positive life experiences and growth by connecting families with young children to a broad network of community resources and support.

Our aim is to help children get a healthy and well-rounded start so they arrive at kindergarten ready to thrive. Designed for families with children under age six who call Coos, Curry, or coastal Douglas county home, we’re the connection point to resources like Preschool Promise, free childcare for infants and toddlers, and voluntary in-home support programs.

Established in 2015, South Coast Early Learning was established as one of 16 regional early learning hubs in the state. Raise Up Oregon: A Statewide Early Learning System Plan, guides the work that we do.

Our vision is a community where:

» The early learning system is aligned, coordinated, and family-centered
» Children are raised in healthy, stable, and attached families
» Children arrive ready for kindergarten

Our Team

We have full time staff dedicated to working to achieve the goals of the SCREL Hub. Due to COVID-19 social distancing guidelines we are working remotely until further notice.

Sara Stephens
Director
sstephens@screlhub.com

Ashley Horath
Community Outreach
ahorath@screlhub.com

Charlotte Carver
Operations
ccarver@screlhub.com

Corinne Potts
Home Visiting Systems Coordinator
cpotts@screlhub.com

Jessica Porter
Family and Community Engagement
jporter@screlhub.com

Skaidra Scholey
Strategic Initiatives Coordinator
sscholey@screlhub.com

Vanessa Broadley
Community Navigator
vbroadley@screlhub.com